has anyone ever used http://www.japaneseusedcars.com/ for importing a car?
they have tons and seems relatively cheap depending on what the extra shipping costs would come to
has anyone ever used http://www.japaneseusedcars.com/ for importing a car?
they have tons and seems relatively cheap depending on what the extra shipping costs would come to
A. Nash
Keep in mind companies like these don't actually have any cars.
What they list on their websites are auction cars, and dealer cars, neither of which they have seen nor own.
They are all sold as is, no warranties or guarantees.
They do not import for you, they merely export. Meaning once the car is on the boat in Japan, they are out, and you are on your own to do importation, paperwork, customs etc. They are a purchase and export broker.
The cars could be a good deal, but make sure you have all the proper information at hand before you commit to anything.
RightDrive Inc. Parts Manager
http://www.rightdrive.ca :: http://www.rightdriveparts.com :: http://www.rightdriveusa.com
1970 Highway 7 West, Vaughan, ON :: 1-877-398-8220
10% off HKS Air Filters!
Friends with the owner Reece. He's a great guy and has a large knowledgeable staff. All working directly with customers through email and phone. Not only this buy they also inspect in person and relay info back to a customer the same day. More so as an advisor on each vehicle candidate. You should be able to trust there info quite easliy. Much the same as what I say and do. Perhaps Im one step up with all the documenting after the car is sourced
And they are not new to this car buying game. They have contacts all over the world to help a customer out including brokers and forwarders. Perhaps a bit of insight on registration too.
I dont know where you get your info Daryl, but you are wrong about there program and what they offer.
And Amnash, if you need a little help, just shoot your email by PM. Include what type of car(s) you are thinking and ill send an FOB quote based on current market values.
I was commenting on the OP's assumption that all the cars on their site were in their own stock, and that exporters take care of the importation side of things as well. I'm not saying anything against exporters at all, so no harm meant. Just trying to help people equip themselves with facts before making a purchase.
RightDrive Inc. Parts Manager
http://www.rightdrive.ca :: http://www.rightdriveparts.com :: http://www.rightdriveusa.com
1970 Highway 7 West, Vaughan, ON :: 1-877-398-8220
10% off HKS Air Filters!
Bookmarks