Where are we with RHD in Ontario?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where are we with RHD in Ontario?

I've been considering a Skyline for my next car and I have to say, if I find the right one, I'll be pretty excited.

I was talking to some friends today though and they said don't bother. In a few months to a year, RHDs will be banned across Canada. They said once passed, I won't be able to get my plate sticker anymore. Is this true? BTW, I'm new to the RHD scene.

Let me guess your friend that you asked DOES NOT even own a skyline?

Until they change the rule from 15 years to 25 years then it is ok. So far all I heard is Quebec banned RHD's from being imported. That's all!

Comment

no i really doubt this is true and wrong section. should be in the legalase
      1991 Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R: 710whp 521 ft/lbs 27.5psi 11.8 @126mph low boost

Comment

When your car is plated, it is PLATED. No matter what. If they want to refuse to plate your car as its already plated they will have to pay you :P

I live in quebec, it sux but they made RHD's illegal until they turn 25years old, so that means every sky out there are illegal ? no ! they just said : the ones that are already plated are legal, but we won't plate any other RHD's that will be imported.

So you are fine, BUY IT !

Comment

So just to be clear, once I register my car in Ontario, even if they put a ban on RHD cars, they can't deny me a sticker. Thanks guys. That's what I thought.

Comment

once your car is registered and if they ban them then your car is grandfathered in and cant be denied insurance no matter what
            Check out Top Tier Imports. Sign up today! http://www.toptierimports.com
            http://www.youtube.com/user/TopTierImports?feature=mhee

Comment

Lesson learned: go to a reputable source, not a bunch of friends lol.

"Life's too short to drive boring cars!"

Comment

Originally posted by JZ View Post