Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I want to make sure no one else gets burned!!!!!!!!!!!! J spec auto....... Bad people

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want to make sure no one else gets burned!!!!!!!!!!!! J spec auto....... Bad people

So I'm not really sure about how to go about this so I'll just start with the story. As many of you know I have been rebuilding my R32 for about two yrs, I recently (March 28/12) bought a R34 complete power train from J Spec Auto in Ashland, Virgina. At this time I felt they were a stand up company, seemed good to deal with, provided me with a video of the compression test for the motor, advised me that there was damage to the rear dump tube, also a cut wiring harness. I told him this wasn't really a issue for me as I already had replacement dumps and would not be using the harness.

Photo of Powertrain

So upon receiving the motor, I then remove the turbo's from the motor to check for shaft play, and inspect them for damage as it as good smack, broke the factory R34 Dump tube at the weld...... I even went so far as to spin both of them up on compressed air. Both Turbo's checked out perfectly.

Photo of the new Manifolds and dump tubes.

So once this was completed, I got called to work for about three weeks, once that was over we then proceeded to install the motor at the shop, which offers a lifetime warranty on there work, as well as being the premier performance shop in Newfoundland. This shop just came in Top 10 at the Atlantic Nationals with there custom Camaro that Brian built. Here is the link to the shop.