My new car / Cross country road trip!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My new car / Cross country road trip!

I meant to post this a while ago but I've been so busy with work lately I haven't really found the time until now. I've been considering getting a skyline for quite a while and I've been keeping my eyes open for something to come up for the last 6 months that fit what I was looking for and I finally did, a 1995 Midnight Purple R33 GTR and it was quite the adventure from the time I decided to buy it until it was home in my driveway!

The car was located in the Toronto area which is half way across the country from me, so I had a relative go look at it for me and I ended up buying it without even seeing it in person. I considered how I was going to get it back, ship it or drive it back, so I decided I would fly out and drive the car back because I hadn't driven through any of Ontario or Quebec or most of New Brunswick before and figured it would be nice to get to see some of the country that I hadn't seen before and I would be in control of what happened with the car and wouldn't have to worry about anyone damaging it during shipping So I booked a plane ticket and headed to Toronto.