Importing for my first time ER34's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Importing for my first time ER34's

Hey guys, I havent been on here much since the sale of my beloved GTR in June but i've recently been bit by the skyline bug again and am currently working on bringing in a pair of R34 GT's. Ive decided to go the GT route for max savings considering ive always gutted the factory turbo system and installed an aftermarket system anyways lol

So I have chose to work with Adam @ Feast and already sent off my deposit tonight. He has been pretty helpful and kind considering eveytime we email i'm playing 21 questions. Like I said, I have never done this before so i'm a little nervous although it seems as if he's taking care of me pretty well. Feast seemed to have had pretty good feedback and are supporting members of GTRC so they won for me.

Im planning on keeping everyone updated on the process as it unfolds but does anyone have any experience with this?

Im located close to Toronto and from what ive gathered the car will land in BC. Will the broker take care of all the customs, taxes, and inland shipping to my door so all I have to do is register it with ServiceOntario as I would with any car?

Thanks in advance guys and if anyone know of some GT to GTR conversion bumpers that would be amazing!!

ya a broker can take care of the inland shipping and customs for you..
    Agreed. Good to have you here Ben

Comment

Subscribed!

This is what I plan on doing late winter/early spring once the sti is paid off.

I am very interested in following your progress through this, also interested in the costs associated with importing.
      Broker fees, customs, tax, shipping and cost of the car. I've seen them online for 6k-9k and I'm assuming that's before any fees

Looking forward to your updates!

Why a pair of them?

Comment

Thanks Dah Hunter and STI!