X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beating the dead horse on importation again

I am a USA resident and have the funds and am looking at 2 1989 r32
    Gtr's in BC and Calgary. I need to travel over 1000 plus miles to
    Pick one of them up and drive them back. I am positive after all the talking
    To your fellow Canadians that once they are registered in canada
    They wipe the month and only register it as the year, and I know
    Month of production is not on the blue information tag with engine
    And trans numbers under the hood nor in the door jambs. I just
    Want to be sure I'll be ok at the border after purchase. I will have
    The required HS-7 and 3520 EPA forms. My question is has anyone
    Sold one to a USA resident and had issues at the border? Thank you
    In advance for any info you could give me.

One more question to add to this. Most cars I find up in your country are modified. The EPA exemption says original condition, I just wonder how strict the cpb on the USA side are about inspections on cars as i have never imported a car before.

Comment

Why you asking Canadians about importing to the states? Granted some know - like Adam from Feast.

You're risking your money and car by importing to USA prior to August.

Trevor was able to import his on New Years but the CBP have become aware that the BNR32s started mass production in August 1989.

Give me the chassis codes for your GTRs, I'll tell you their manufacture months respectively.

Sent from my SC-03D using Tapatalk

Comment