Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

need help from members around vancouver/coquitlam/burnaby area with upcoming purchase

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need help from members around vancouver/coquitlam/burnaby area with upcoming purchase

Hi guys I'm Jason from vancouver, just signed up to gather some info regarding a potential purchase of an r33. I have built a fwd car which I use for daily and track at the moment that I've been rocking for a few years now. There's an r33 that I'm looking to buy right now and I'm hoping you guys could steer me to the right direction.

Anyways I'm dealing with a local seller who claims he's an importer and have imported and sold many jdm cars locally and drives a 97 jdm supra TT. He says he knows somebody from japan who arranges all the purchase and inspection of the cars that he imports here. I'm interested in this bone stock 97 r33 in mint condition that he's selling although this would be my first imported car purchase so I wanna make sure that I don't come across any problems with legally registering and daily driving the car.

about the car - he says he had just picked it up at the docks 3 weeks ago which he originally imported for someone to buy but the buyer couldnt come up with the $$ and now he's posted the car fs in public. He says that the car is at his place and has already passed provincial inspection and aircare is the only thing it needs for it to be insured.

Things I would like to know:

- what particular importing related documents should I ask for when I buy? I will ask for a copy of the provincial inspection but would I need to also keep/ask copies of the bill of landing, deregistration papers, CFIA? I have been talking to Ben (dah_hunter) and according to him these are the documents I would want to see and make copies of:

Form 1
    B15 (Customs form) Might be called something else
    Bill of Sale from the guy in Japan.
    Export document and the translation