Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I in a delima please help !

Hi all,

I am a new permanent resident from UK, London in Vancouver. I am currently in London at the moment packaging together my last possessions for shipping to Vancouver. I have 1995 R33 GTR Vspec which has just been resprayed and perfectly built to my taste. I am in two minds about shipping it, what shall I do ? I have a container for the car ready or shall I sell it as it may be too much hassle to get it right for canada. HELP !

Can I speak to someone I can call you straight away

Ray

bring it !!!!!!!!!!!!!
    sigpic

[links to all chapters in first post]

Comment

Your best bet would be to call Canadian customs directly and address this issue with them. They'll answer all your questions, including registering the vehicle as a Canadian car.

Pics please
      1989 R32 GTS-t (Sold)

Comment

i dont see what the hassle would be really with bringing your car over
        especially if you are going to BC.
        Besides the time and money.
        If it was me id just sell it buy another here save all the trouble.
        Real Skyline owners have lost at least one to a freakish accident (*- ω -) = #dungive'a

Comment

The car has a lot of of time and effort put in, I had to source a top secret body kit, nissan xenons, the engine is fully rebuilt to 600hp. Chromed engine bay, loads of HKS, tomei,SARD, ARC etc.. I not sure how much it will cost here to rebuild a one here in BC. It has the very very rare nismo ne1 exhaust on it as well.

Comment

Ya man bring it

Comment

Guys would you tell me whats needed to pass the car RIV etc... headlamps etc..
              Would I still need Day time running lights ?

Comment

If your moving to either BC or Alberta you wont have a problem getting it registered here! BRING IT

Comment

Originally posted by rayman View Post