HELP PlEASE!! Driveshaft bolts will not come loose

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP PlEASE!! Driveshaft bolts will not come loose

Need desperate help, need to take out my engine and get it rebuilt, issue I'm having is the driveshaft bolts will not come loose no matter what I do. Been slaving on it for days and finally at this point, this is one of the final steps until it will finally come out.

Anybody have some tricks on how they did theirs?

Used WD-40
    Tried sniping with another wrench
    Tried heating the bolts up

Really wish I could get a breaker bar in there but of course a socket will not fit in there.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated, thank you.

I usually end up kicking the wrench to make it come loose

Sent from my Z10 using Tapatalk 2

Comment

Ya I just tried that, nothing is working. I'm screwed if I can't get it out. And I doubt the allan keys are going to be any easier.

Comment

I've been working on ships for over 10 years. We've had great luck with Tobasco sauce believe it or not. Soak them, wait an hour and then try again.
        WD40 is a "water dispersant". Not the best product for siezed bolts.
        There is also a product for freeing stubburn bolts that freezes the fastener.
        Seeing as though you've already tried heat these may not help.
        I feel your pain. Good luck.
        Last edited by bobbo; 07-29-2013, 09:35 PM.

Comment

WD40, a torch and an impact gun can get anything apart.
          Kroil and moov-it works great too.

funny note, The guy I bought my R33 tranny off decided to plasma cut the shaft cause the bolts were seized lol.
          Black 1991 GTR. Serious garage stand mantle/parts car.
          Black 1990 Pulsar GTiR. Sold
          Silver 1989 GTR. Sold
          Black 2010 Subaru WRX. Weekend warrior. Sold.
          Black 2013 F-150 FX4 ecoboost. Daily driver.
          White 2012 Ford Explorer Limited. Family wagon.