Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Intro/Find my old GTR!

Hi Guys,

I sorta introduced myself in the large intro thread but i'll post a quick thing here aswell. My name is Peter, 26, live in Winnipeg, MB and have been a Nissan fanatic since I was 18 with my first car, a 1990 Skyline GT-R. Currently own a 2006 Lancer Evolution GSR, loving it but it's my first non-nissan car and while its great fun I've always dreamed about being back in the R32.

Little backround: Purchased the GTR locally from a fellow at Coyote Cars when I was 18, being a little wet behind the ears with a car of this magnitude I took my time researching it and doing minor maintenince. I got into a small fender bender with it in a parking lot, and at the time I was a Autobody mechanic at a Nissan dealership. While it was in for the fix I decided to do a full color change from Gunmetal grey to Bayside blue. Unfortunatley one weekend the compound was broken into and the car was vandalized among others the day before it was going to go into the booth! I was torn. Insurance company thought I did it and was under investigation etc for a few months. Long story short I was found not to blame for the incident and recieved a horrible settlement.

Car went to auction and sold to a local and I haven't seen it since.

Fast forward 8 years and in that time I have owned a 1990 Fairlady TT 2+2, a 1995 RPS13 200sx, and now what I currently drive a 06 Lancer Evolution 9 GSR.

I know it's a longshot but out of curiosity I would love to get an update on it if he is on the forum, and maybe find myself back in the seat of a R32 again one day.

I will throw up some pictures of my old skyline and my current car for you pic whores like myself

Thanks for hearing my speil and looking forward to hanging around on the forums.

The GTR

The Evo at Driven Car show last year.

Comment

What a beast of a first car for a youngster! Hope you find it!