Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tman7878's Rb26dett 240sx

Update 1
    Okay so I've been creeping around GTRC for a while and figured I might as well make one of these.
    First off a little about myself. I'm a born and raised Edmontonian. Right now I'm studying engineering at the U of A. Between school and trying to maintain somewhat of a social life I've found time to attempt an rb26 swap into my 1991 240sx. The build is about a year and a half the making (started Nov 2010). Moving pretty slow, I know but I'm not the most experienced person and I'm trying to not let the car totally absorb my life (it pretty much has anyways). Okay now the good stuff!

About the car (when purchased):
    1991 240sx Fastback
    sr20det
    HKS BOV
    Tanabe coils
    Megan racing exhaust
    Autometer gauges
    Rota D II rims
    Battery relocated to the trunk
    Koyo Radiator
    Origin lab body kit
    In dash double din DVD player

So when I bought the car it had been Sr swapped by the previous owner. Which I didn't really mind because I knew I would be able to get more for the SR than I would a KA. In hind sight I over paid a little for the car. Overall thought it's not a terrible base for a car that is 20 years old. Here's a few Pictures!.

Video of the car running
    Store your photos and videos online with secure storage from Photobucket. Available on iOS, Android and desktop. Securely backup your memories and sign up today!