1990 gtst master cylinder+ slave cylinder

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1990 gtst master cylinder+ slave cylinder

Ok so heres my problem i just put a new clutch in and the clutch does not want to release, the slave cylinder is pushing about an inch, if we put a rod on it and give it an extra 1/2 inch push, it releases the clutch just fine, the sytem is bled so there is no air unless i got a bad master cylinder/slave cylinder.. i know the slave cylinder from a 91 240sx will work so its ordered, i was wondering if there is anything that has the same master cylinder? cause my pedal did feel a little weird before the clutch change. any help is greatly appreciated!
    Last edited by jboudreau; 08-31-2010, 11:58 AM.

I believe an earlier model Pathfinder has the same master, but do your research before buying. Even better find yourself Nissan Fast and bring the part # to Nissan or Fast will also tell u which other Nissan it will cross over too.

Peal the boot back on the Slave cylinder a little and see if there is any fluid in there. If there is and probably is your slave is bad. If your master is leaking down the interior/exterior firewall its pooched, masters have also been known to leak air past the plunger and not reveal any leaks. Pump clutch a couple times and bleed at master immediately(if there is air = pooched). I had to replace both. Slave was leaking inside boot and master was leaking air.

When you put it all back 2gether, the biggest pain in the ass is bleeding at ALL of the fittings from the master all the way down to the slave including the bleeders at the master, clutch loop and slave. Its the only way I and countless others could get all the air out of the lines.
    Last edited by beacher1B0; 09-02-2010, 05:19 PM.

Comment