r32 turbo upgrade

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• r32 turbo upgrade

im rather new to my skyline, just got it this passed summer and still am learning, wondering if there are any aftermarket turbos i can drectly bolt on to my rb20? preferably a steel ball bearing turbo no ceramic turbos, as well how would i got about replacing a rocker on a skyline?

any help is appreciated thanks

pierce.

hks gt-rs is a great upgrade and it's bolt-on:
    RHDJapan offers the best quality performance parts made in Japan including Nismo, Mugen, Defi, Spoon, Cusco, Tomei, HKS and other JDM brands.

Comment

If on a smaller budget and worried about affecting insurance, can get the stock RB20 turbo made into a hybrid turbo (TB03 CHRA + bigger steel wheels, machine stock compressor, exhaust housing). Good as a sleeper turbo where engine, turbo looks stock but produces more hp. Hybrid RB20 turbo produces 20hp more than stock RB20 turbo at same boost level (12psi with intake, 3" exhaust from stock dumppipe / outlet pipe, BOV mods, around 270hp at engine) without touching ECU tune.

Cherry turbo can make a hybrid stock turbo -

With any turbo upgrade a ECU tune (Nistune for stock ECU or aftermarket ECU) will be needed to get the most from it or make ECU tune safe (not running too lean).

Basic boost up to 330hp at engine with 1bar / 14.5psi and stock RB20 turbo -

Deatchwerks 550cc injectors
      Deatchwerks fuelpump
      Z32 AFM + Z32 AFM plug
      Electronic boost controller
      FMIC (stock GTR or similar size)
      3" exhaust from turbo
      Stock ECU retune with Nistune
      Upgraded single plate clutch
      PFR7A or so sparkplugs (let tuner choose heat range), regapped to 0.8mm from 1.1mm.

Can do the same with stock RB25 turbo (Hybrid RB25 turbo) if want more hp than above hybrid RB20 turbo.

I assume you mean cam / rocker cover gaskets???? If so, Permaseal camcover gasket kit.
      Last edited by Skym; 01-28-2012, 07:30 PM.
      RESPONSE MONSTER