Project Purple Heart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Project Purple Heart

I thought it was about time to start a project thread here on GTRC as I seem to be continuing to work on the car (not all of the work done by myself).

HISTORY

I have been a big import enthusiast for the last 15 years or so. I have been doing amateur racing and track days for the last 10 years as well. A mixture of drag racing, auto-x, and track days really.

I have always wanted a GTR, but am partial to the R33 style so I broke down in September 2009 and bought a MNP V-spec through RightDrive. The car arrived January 7, 2010 and turned out to be in perfect shape. RD was excellent to deal with and I am sure I will buy a few more cars from them in the future.

My plan has always been to keep the car street driveable and liveable, meaning interior, stereo, a/c, but at the same time enjoy it on the track here and there as I please. Some good power never hurts too.

The car showed up with a lot of choice parts on it that weren't known at auction, so was maybe a weekend track warrior in Japan.
    • OS Giken twin plate clutch
    • 97 GTR Xenon Headlights
    • HKS Pods
    • HKS Hipermax RS coilovers
    • Project Mu 2 Piece Rotors
    • BBS LM Championship wheels
    • Greddy guages on A-Pillar

In enjoyed it a lot this past summer, despite some downtime for maintenance. The car went to a few CSCS events and placed 2nd in the Super Street AWD Time attack class championship for 2010. RD took the car to Importfest in September as a marketing tool.

2010 ADDITIONS