My New Project - BNR32 GTR..... Slightly Bent.. In Newfoundland

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My New Project - BNR32 GTR..... Slightly Bent.. In Newfoundland

Hello, my name is Ken, I have been building a RHD Honda for the last 8 yrs, and with most long term projects, I needed a change. The Honda was a Racecar in a widebody, I'm kind of getting to old for the Honda now, its too loud in many ways... LOL. So I came across this 89 GTR for 3g's. I didn't think it was a bad deal as I could part it out and get that. Here is the good side...

So as the title stated, she is bent up abit, the previous owner drifted it into a curb, and collapsed the drivers side suspension.... and bent the rear of the car abit.... So to the bad side....

My good friends family own a collision Body shop specializing restoring antique cars that have been bent up. They also have a reputation for exceptional attention to detail. After Brian sized up the car, he said that it was repairable and that it wasn't that bad. Perfect, that was the news I wanted to hear!!!! It also helped that a mutual friend offered up his 89 Gtr in mint shape to us to measure up, it is nice to have that...

It was time to start finding the parts to fix her.... The previous owner had ordered some used Spindles for the front and rear, as well as driveshafts. But when it arrived there were no suspension arms..... So the car sat for 1 yr as he didn't now what to do with it..... So all the arms needed replacing as they were all bent up. I did abit of research and ended up talking with Karim @ Toronto JDM, he hooked my up with all the needed arms, and was a pleasure to do business with as a bonus.
    New to me Arms: